Reviews

Overnight stay - Rating 3/5

Our stay here was very good . It was handy for us as we had the dog with us , it was clean n tidy with everything you need , we would stay here again

Reviewer:Anne Fulton | Tue 24th Apr 2018


Nice accommodation- Rating 4/5

The room was nice and clean and warm. The only problem with our room was that we had to climb 50 steps up to reach it which would be very difficult for elderly or disabled people. But good value

Reviewer:Michael Burt | Wed 21st Mar 2018


Stayed for one night - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night for a family funeral. We asked if we could possibly check out a little later and was told it was no problem just to let them know when we were leaving.The rooms were very clean and as described. We would be more than happy to stay here again and was situated in the town centre.

Reviewer:christine purves | Sat 17th Feb 2018


Weekend in kelso - Rating 3/5

Very noisy as right on the street.52 steep stairs to our room,not good for my asthma !The room was very clean.

Reviewer:Leslie Mallows | Wed 11th Oct 2017


Kelso Retreat - Rating 5/5

Excellent in all respects would stay here again rather than using the hotel across the street

Reviewer:george CUNNINGHAM | Mon 9th Oct 2017


70\'s throwback but I like the 70\'s - Rating 4/5

Room and ensuite quite dated but very clean and comfy and for the price spot on. Just a warning if you don't like stairs - lots of winding ones to top floor rooms where we stayed. We managed them fine though and would definitely book again for a quick visit.

Reviewer:Jeanette Herrington | Mon 9th Oct 2017


Centrally located - Rating 4/5

Ideal location in the centre of town but not disturbed by traffic. Very comfortable and great parking. Everything on your doorstep.

Reviewer:Sylvia Batey | Mon 9th Oct 2017


So vomfortable - Rating 5/5

Had a very enjoyable, comfortable stay.Will come again.

Reviewer:Norma Mitchell | Thu 5th Oct 2017


Great experience - Rating 5/5

Can't say enough good things about the place. Really spicy, nice and clean and super service from Louise regarding everything from laundry to key collecting !

Reviewer:Rasmus Hjelm | Tue 19th Sep 2017


Room 4 - Rating 4/5

I stayed with my son who was playing a golf tournament in Kelso. This is the second year we have stayed and the guest house was everything we wanted/needed. I have a couple of, I hope, constructive comments. I would have preferred a shower and I don't think there is any need for the unit against the far wall. Getting rid of this would give a lot more space in the bedroom.

Reviewer:iain ferrier | Sat 16th Sep 2017


Contact

The Central Guesthouse
51 The Square
Kelso
Scottish Borders
TD5 7HF

Tel: 07419 826000
info@thecentralguesthousekelso.co.uk

Our Facilities

  • Self Catering
  • Credit Card
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi